Gymnastics Zone

I have to be honest. I am a little frustrated, but also very happy that I found this website. I first saw it on GymnasticsCoaching.com and I followed their updates on Twitter. Articles are constantly being posted and so far… so good for me. This site is huge resource. There is so much information on it and as I said so far so good. I like the articles and I have already gotten some valuable information off of it.

So… Here is the link. Quick elaboration, I’m a little frustrated because I wanted this blog to be a source of information like Gymnastics Zone but I have neither the time or knowledge to post all of the information that is on this site. But I will gladly pass it along to the people I know. Knowledge is power! Soak it up!

One comment

  1. Congratulations on your ambitions for your blog. You need to understand that you are just at the beginning of the process – a process which takes a too much time for both of us. As much information as I have published for free and in my books, I still have 6 four-drawer file cabinets of handwritten and typewritten notes to still get into digital form. And that does not count all the new ideas I get everyday as I produce gymnastics content. Just like gymnastics, this is a journey, not just a destination. Enjoy your journey of educating yourself and others.

    You have an advantage – you are saving all of your information digitally in your blog., where it can be easily searched, shared and you can even eventually convert your blog into book form with one of the automatic services or conversion software.

    I suggest that you keep your own digital back-up of useful information from other gymnastics web sites and blogs, because over the years, some of them have the tendency to disappear. Even the USAG web site has taken down a lot of its useful information from technique magazines and other technical, coaching and business information.

    And even GymnasticsZone.com lost, temporarily some of the original fun features, like our gymnastics horoscopes, when we converted to the wordpress blog format. We will eventually reprogram those and put them back up, but you get the idea. Even in a digital world, backing up information is critical.

    Every little nugget of information is valuable, so get your thoughts and ideas down digitally when you think of them. Even if it is just recording the idea to expand on later. Continue to share your research, thoughts and knowledge and you will grow to be a huge gymnastics information site over time, as well.

    Thanks for the links, tweets and kind words and just keep up your good work. Coaches who study and research the sport are the ones who become great coaches.

Comments are closed.